Webinar: Helping Children Manage Feelings and Behaviors
March 31, 2014

The North American Council on Adopted Children is presenting a webinar called "Helping Children Manage Feelings and Behaviors." It is presented by Sue Badeau, a birth and adoptive parent to 22 children, who is a national child welfare trainer with over 30 years of experience. Description is:

Thursday, April 24 at 7 pm central time (8 pm eastern, 6 pm mountain, 5 pm pacific) — All children, particularly those who have experienced trauma, need help and support learning to express and manage a wide array of emotions in order to feel and be safe. Once they learn to safely express feelings ranging from excitement to sadness to anger and confusion, their behavior will often improve.  However, teaching children specific strategies is also an important parenting role. In this webinar, trauma-informed approaches to teaching children to manage both their feelings and their behaviors will be shared. Participants will leave with concrete tools to add to their parenting toolbox. 

Register here.

Categories
Email Updates
   
Prev All Next