Webinar: “Adoption at School - Educating Teachers, Administrators & Parents”
September 17, 2015

Adoption can impact both the dynamics of a classroom and how a child learns. At school, our children may be asked questions or even teased about their adoptive status, and assignments such as the family tree and “All About Me” posters can put them on the spot.

AF Logo
Our friends at Adoptive Families is offering this free Q&A webinar presented by Brooke Randolph, LMHC.

AF WebinarBrooke Randolph, LMHC, will discuss how parents can educate teachers and administrators to avoid unnecessary complications, and answer questions including: Should I tell my child’s teacher that he was adopted? Give a presentation in the classroom? My daughter is supposed to send in a baby picture, but we don’t have one—what should we do? My son wants to include his birth family in his family tree project—should we ask the teacher about this, and how can we do it? My child said a classmate’s been teasing her about looking different from her parents—how should we respond?

The Expert Q&A Webinar with Brooke Randolph, LMHC: Adoption at School will take place on Tuesday, October 6, 2015 from 1pm to 2pm ET (12pm-1pm CT; 11am-12pm MT; 10am-11am PT).

 

REGISTER HERE

Submit a question in advance by posting a comment here.

 

Email Updates
   
Prev All Next