“Parenting the Hurt Child” - An Adoptive Families Webinar
March 8, 2016

Our friends at Adoptive Families will be offering an important webinar tomorrow, Wednesday, March 9th.



Regina KupeckyParenting the Hurt Child

with Regina M. Kupecky, LSW

When you adopt a child beyond infancy, whether from the U.S. foster system or internationally, his background will likely include trauma and other losses. In your home, these may express themselves as difficulty ceding control, bonding with parents and siblings, expressing emotions, talking about his past, and trusting in his new family—and even experienced parents may struggle to support their new child through the transition and manage their own anger.

During this interactive webinar, older-child adoption expert Regina M. Kupecky, LSW, co-author of Parenting the Hurt Child, explains why children adopted at older ages behave the way they do, and what parents should do (and parenting techniques that should be avoided) to help their child gradually attach and heal from trauma.

The Expert Q&A Webinar: "Parenting the Hurt Child" will take place tomorrow,Wednesday, March 9, 2016 from 1pm to 2pm ET (12pm-1pm CT; 11am-12pm MT; 10am-11am PT).

REGISTER HERE



NOTE FROM ADOPTIVE FAMILIES:  Based on the number of pre-registrations, we regret that we will likely exceed capacity for this free webinar. Seats for the live session are filled on a first-come, first-served basis, so you will increase your chance of securing a seat if you sign in 15 minutes early. We will be recording this webinar, and everyone who registers will receive the recording link.

 

 

Email Updates
   
Prev All Next