May Support Group:  “An Evening with Bethany Fitzsimmons”
May 3, 2016

AW Support Group FB

Please join us for an evening with Bethany Fitzsimmons; an America World adoptive mom who said, actually using TBRI (Trust Based Relational Intervention by Dr. Karyn Purvis & Dr. David Cross) in her home, really changed her family for the better. She would like to share with other America World adoptive parents, how this happened:

“My name is Bethany Fitzsimmons. I have been a CASA volunteer for the Baltimore county foster system; I have worked with teens in Ethiopia through Young Life, and have a degree in Psychology. I am currently a stay at home mother to four boys ages 13, 11, 9, and 4. We adopted our now oldest son from Ethiopia 4 years ago when he was 9. Since then we have run the gamut of struggles including violence, attachment issues, intense sadness and anger, as well as relational issues with our bio kids, and overall exhaustion. After seeking a lot of professional help, God threw us a life raft by way of TBRI (Trust Based Relational Intervention). These parenting strategies created by Dr. Purvis and Dr. Cross saved our family, and since then, I have had the amazing opportunity of being trained in TBRI myself. I am eager to share some hope and the tools I’ve learned with you all that will help shift your family from a place of survival to one of real healing and joy.”

Date & Time: 

Tuesday, May 17, 2016
8-9:30 PM Eastern
7-8:30 PM Central
6-7:30 PM Mountain
5-6:30 PM Pacific


TOPIC:

An Evening with Bethany Fitzsimmons: How Applying TBRI Has Helped Her Family



If you would like to participate in this month’s group, please RSVP to Yasmin.Thornton@awaa.org before the event.


If you have specific questions that you would like to share during this discussion, please let me know when you RSVP. Call info will be given to those who RSVP.

In order to protect the confidentiality of all participants, the post adoption support group is not recorded.

 

Email Updates
   
Prev All Next