Free Webinar from Adoptive Families:  Parenting After Transracial Adoption with Beth Hall
June 22, 2015

Adopting a child internationally can sometimes present challenges with extended family, in your neighborhood and in your child's school. Adoptive Families is offering a free Q&A Webinar with Beth Hall to address your questions about how to navigate some of these challenges. Details about the webinar, from Adoptive Families, is below.



Beth HallIf you have adopted a child of a different race than your own, how will you ensure that he grows up confident in his racial identity? How do you talk about racial differences? How do you respond when she faces racism at school, or from neighbors or extended family? How can you find role models for your child and friends for yourself who look like him?

Beth Hall, co-author of Inside Transracial Adoption and founder of Pact, An Adoption Alliance, will lead a discussion about parenting a child adopted transracially. Join us to ask your questions!

The Expert Q&A Webinar with Beth Hall: Parenting After Transracial Adoption will take place on Wednesday, July 22, 2015 from 1pm to 2pm ET (12pm-1pm CT; 11am-12pm MT; 10am-11am PT).

 

Yes, claim my free spot
at the webinar now!


 Submit a question in advance by posting a comment here.

 

Can't attend the webinar?

Adoptive Families members can replay webinars on demand here.

 

Email Updates
   
Prev All Next