Free Webinar from Adoptive Families:  Imaging Your Future Child
November 23, 2015

Our friends at Adoptive Families is offering a free webinar, "Imagining Your Future Child", presented by Lauren Jiang, LMSW. Register below to take advantage of this education opportunity!


Imagining Your Future Child

with Lauren Jiang, LMSW
December 15, 2015 @ 1 pm ET 

If you are planning to adopt, your social worker will ask you about the characteristics of the child you will bring into your family.

Lauren JiangLauren Jiang, LMSW, Manager of Adoption Services at Spence-Chapin Services to Families & Children, will discuss the often difficult and uncomfortable experience of making your “child request.” Using case examples, she will provide guidance on how to decide on the age, racial identity, and medical history of the child you will be best equipped to adopt and parent, while keeping your family’s resources and lifestyle in mind.

The Expert Q&A Webinar with Lauren Jiang, LMSW: "Imagining Your Future Child" will take place on Tuesday, December 15, 2015 from 1pm to 2pm ET (12pm-1pm CT; 11am-12pm MT; 10am-11am PT).

Submit a question in advance by posting a comment here.

 

 

Email Updates
   
Prev All Next