Free Adoptive Families Webinar:  The Adoption Tax Credit
February 13, 2017

Adoption Tax Credit

Tuesday, March 7th at 2pm ET
EXPERT: Becky Wilmoth, EA

You may have heard that you can offset the expense of building your family through adoption by claiming the Adoption Tax Credit. But how do you do this? Which expenses qualify and how do you document them? Are there different guidelines for families adopting domestically, internationally, or through the foster system? What about expenses incurred during a failed adoption attempt? Can you claim the credit retroactively?

In this webinar, Adoption Tax Credit Specialist® Becky Wilmoth, EA, will provide an overview of the credit—what is covered, how and when to file for it—and answer questions submitted by attendees.

The Expert Q&A Webinar with Becky Wilmoth, EA: "The Adoption Tax Credit" will take place on
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 from 2pm to 3pm ET (1pm-2pm CT; 12pm-1pm MT; 11am-12pm PT).

 

 REGISTER NOW 

 

Not available March 7? Register anyway and we’ll send you the link to replay the webinar.

The recording of the webinar will be available free of charge for one week following the live broadcast. (After that, it will be available for individual purchase.) It will always be free for Adoptive Families site members.

 

 

Email Updates
   
Prev All Next