AWAA Support Group:  “Interview with Adoptive Moms - Coming Home with Your Child”
October 7, 2015

AW Support Group FB
Please join us for our next post-adoption support group for October 2015!

Date & Time: 

    Wednesday, October 28, 2015

    8:30-9:30 PM Eastern 

    7:30-8:30 PM Central 

    6:30-7:30 PM Mountain

    5:30-6:30 PM Pacific 

 

TOPIC: Interview with Adoptive Moms - Coming Home with Your Child


Please join us for our last post adoption support group before the holidays arrive! We will be hearing from two of our America World moms in post adoption. 

Erica Groblewski is a newly adoptive mom who arrived home with her daughter from China six months ago. Bethany Fitzsimmons adopted an older child from Ethiopia and has been home with her son for about four years. (Please click the following link for a blog post written by Bethany earlier this year for AWAA’s blog, Adopted by Design: The Sometimes Difficult Side of Adoption ). 

Both are eager to share their stories of the transition of bringing home their adopted children and answer any of your questions of what to expect and how to navigate your child’s adjustment. If you have any questions that you would like to ask our moms during this discussion, please send questions when you RSVP. 

If you would like to participate in this month’s group, please RSVP to Yasmin.Thornton@awaa.org  before the event.  Call info will be given to those who RSVP. 

In order to protect the confidentiality of all participants, the post adoption support group is not recorded. 

 

Email Updates
   
Prev All Next