America World Support Group Meeting - Thursday, August 27
August 10, 2015

AW Support
Please read the following for information on our support group for August 2015!

Date & Time: 

Thursday, August 27, 2015

    9:00-10:30 PM Eastern 

    8:00-9:30 PM Central 

    7:00-8:30 PM Mountain

    6:00-7:30 PM Pacific 


TOPIC:

Helping Siblings and Bio Kids adjust to adoption / Preparing for second adoptions

Sometimes, our biological children or previously adopted children have a hard time adjusting to a newly adopted child in the home. They may not have been as ready as you thought they were for such an addition to the home, especially if your newly adopted child is struggling with the adjustment. This may also look different if your first child was an adopted child and you are working on your second adoption; how do you prepare them? And what about you as parents? How do you prepare yourself for another adoption? We are going to talk through some of these answers on our next support group call. 


CALL INFO: 

Please call 703-891-3149 a few minutes before the start time.

The prompt will ask you to enter your conference number. Press 1

You will need to enter a pin code. Please enter 772937#

Wait for the session to begin at 9:00 PM EST


If you would like to participate in this month’s group, please RSVP to Yasmin.Thornton@awaa.org before the event. 

If you have specific questions or experiences in this area that you would like to share during this discussion, please let me know when you RSVP.

Hope that you can make it!

Blessings,

Yasmin Thornton

 

Email Updates
   
Prev All Next